Yarn Wrapped Tree

Tree wrapped in fiber

Tree wrapped in yarn

I posted this on my other blog because I discovered it while walking in the park.  I stopped and looked at it, I couldn’t figure out what was going on.  I thought someone had painted it but as i got closer I saw that it was this gorgeous pinkish purple yarn seemingly of wool.  The photo does not do any justice to the lovely texture of it.  It had these little thorns sticking out of the ends of the branches that was such a wonderful contrast to the silky and smooth wool roving.

Leave a Reply

