Cotton Purse

Cotton Anchor purse

So my Mom is visiting and we went to Patchwork Plus yesterday.  I purchased three skeins of a silk and viscose yarn, two are wheat colored and the third a lovely creamy color, for making another purse.  They were on discount and I got the skeins quite inexpensively.  I also purchased some fabric for a lime green and navy crazy quilted purse and this wonderful anchor fabric for lining the sailor purse.  My daughter, whom Michelle says should be our style consultant in all matters, thinks we should be able to sell this purse easily, in fact that I will have to hide it from her.  The hubby is in Burlington and promises to find some interesting yarn to bring home too.  Can’t wait to see what he has chosen!! 

Crazy Quilted Silk Ribbon Forsythia

My forsythia art quilt.  Not yet bound or finished….

Leave a Reply

