The Sonya Bag

The Sonya bag
The Sonya bag

Michelle has given up on me in these last two weeks, and took the yarn that I bought several months ago to make some of our more inexpensive Lion Brand yarn bags.  Yesterday I finally sat down and started getting some crazy quilting done.  Next weekend we will sew on labels and I will be lining bags for the Westcott Street Fair the following weekend.  The fabric for this bag came from a Jellyroll at Mission Rose.  I loved the fabrics and even though I am not really a neutrals person they really spoke to me; I love the quiet simplicity.  For some reason they reminded me of my cousin Sonya thus the Sonya bag was born.

One thought on “The Sonya Bag

  1. Looks like you got into the fair, then! Best of luck selling and making back more craft money. =) Love your Sonya bag and look forward to seeing what it looks like.

Leave a Reply

