Bed Turning at the TowPath Quilt Show

Two springs ago, I drove over to Michelle’s apartment in Fayetteville and we walked to a quilt show at one of the elementary schools.  Today we drove over, stopping first for lunch at King Davids.  We split dolmades, eggplant fries and she got a pita pocket and I got a gyro and turkish coffee.  After we ran into the LL Bean outlet because about 10 years ago I bought a windbreaker that is not waterproof and to be honest is sinfully ugly, I needed a real raincoat though, and got one.  I also had to buy a new suitcase because the travel one I bought for myself was irresponsibly borrowed and left in another country by the person that borrowed it, leaving me only with an old one that is ripped.  I also needed purse supplies so we stopped at the fabric store too. 

butterfly quilt
butterfly quilt
Antique crazy quilt
Antique crazy quilt
double wedding ring quilt
double wedding ring quilt
antique log cabin
antique log cabin
baby-block1
We arrived just in time for the bed turning.  A display of several antique quilts and also a history of the quilts, various historical pattern names, discussion of battings, hand quilting which by the way does not show up well in photos, fabric choices and so on.  These are some of the real highlights of the bedturning.  Tomorrow I will post the new quilts we saw. 
One thought on “Bed Turning at the TowPath Quilt Show

Leave a Reply

