A fellow spinner at the craftshow

Elizabeth from Still Meadow
Elizabeth from Still Meadow

I didn’t sell very much at the craftshow today but I did meet this marvelous spinner named Elizabeth. She breeds Finn sheep, and sells fiber from her animals (and lamb meat).  Her farm is called Stillmeadow Finnsheep.  I picked her brain and I guess her fingers on how to spin and different wheels and fibers.  She also knows the woman from whom I purchased my spinning wheel.  I told her at the end of the day that although the craft show wasn’t worth it from a financial standpoint, meeting her made the day worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

