Knitting off all my needles

It is becoming a family joke, how many projects do I have on the needles.  My best friend has one going at a time.  Mind you I am not exclusively a knitting needle filler, I have just as many half read books by my bed.  So many that I have skipped vacuuming and the dog hair has has piled up around them.  It is time to use my vacation wisely, time to vacuum dust and mop my bedroom.  This week I have knitted off one sweater vest, and am almost done with the sleeves of the linen sweater, I would be done if the damn stitches didn’t slip off the back ends of the double pointed needles.  Infuriating.  I have a gold fuzzy purse and a pair of wool socks after this and then I can begin again.  I truly cannot see only having one set with knitting on it.  I cannot take an afghan to the doctors office but a purse is easy to carry off with but one or two small skeins to place in a bag, and only the size of a bag altogether.  

Lion Brand Chunky Wool Vest of my own design
Lion Brand Chunky Wool Vest of my own design
Purple Linen T-shirt of my own design Using Louet Linen
Purple Linen T-shirt of my own design Using Louet Linen
Leave a Reply

