Three Little Birds

\”Three Little Birds\” by Bob Marley

Three Little Birds

The number three used to be significant to me.  It represented the love of my little family – my husband, my daughter and myself.  It no longer holds that significance.  But these little birds and the Bob Marley song came to me while I was talking to my friend of 23 years on the phone. 

\”Put Your Records On\” by Corinne Bailey Rae

This song is one I put on when I feel really great, I turn up the volume and dance and sing out loud.  It always has felt like a follow up to the Bob Marley song…like what happens when you practice the Three Little Birds song in your heart, that you feel complete and whole and your worries are small compared to your joys.

They are made of copper wire, beads, cotton cloth and polyfil.

Leave a Reply

