A Cool Ceramic Piece from the Everson Museum

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I took my niece to the Everson Museum today to see the Maxfield Parrish exhibit.  I liked it but found the Fit to Be Bound exhibit to be far more interesting.  I am one of the seemingly rare art people who gets tired of the constant regurgitation of the same old artists who are constantly getting recognition, publicity and accolades.  It is high time to start showcasing more up and coming artists, truly modern artists (as in someone from the this century and still living!)

I also found this wonderful piece hidden in a far corner near the administrative offices in the basement.  I cannot believe how well hidden this little gem was.

Leave a Reply

