A little fiber art from another source

This is a link to Paul Reed Smith Guitars.  My friend Cliff is a luthier for the company.  I met Clifford Dean Jelly Bean –  23 years ago when we were both working at Greenpeace.  We have been very good friends for many years, and although these days we don’t talk all that much he is still very dear to my heart.  I cannot tell you how many evenings we hung out cooking, listening to music, with him often playing his guitar, or going out to listen to bands.  We were never boyfriend and girlfriend just pals.  Anyway the video is pretty dry but I think a great window into the acoustic guitar making world.

Paul Reed Smith Guitars Acoustic Tour click here and then click on the Applying Rosettes and Bracing link in the blue field to the left.  That’s Cliff!

  This is the more interesting of the two videos I thought I would embed this also.

 

Leave a Reply

