Knitting Today

I discovered a new knitting magazine the other day while at Barnes and Nobles.  I actually bought it which is truly unusual.  I was really impressed with Knitting Today mostly because they had an article about subversive knitting, a sheep shaped music box cozy, an article about dying wool (not just a knitting magazine I hope they are planning a spinning story too!) and a great article about Scottish designer Ysolda Teague. Okay admission there were lots of things I liked in the magazine besides these.  And since it is a new magazine I think I will subscribe, I hope they keep it up.  I get bored with endless sweaters that are increasingly odd (or frumpy) on emaciated women.  I guess what I like best about Ysolda’s designs are her adorable little animals. No surprise there.   She also keeps a blog so check out her link. IYAI

Leave a Reply

