Kate Hartley and her ADK Mosaic

A month or so ago I went to the Adirondacks to visit a friend from college.  She took me to a small town nearby to show me the art that is happening there.  Kate Hartley  is a local woman who enlisted an adults art class, children’s art classes and other folks in the area to help her create a giant mosaic on a very hideous concrete retaining wall.  The whole town essentially is involved in the project, including regular hours to come by and work with her on the mosaic.  I attempted to help my friend’s daughter and slopped on too much water.  She is a hard task master.  I cannot say I helped at all.  🙂  Anyway her are some pics I took of the mosaics.  I would love to see what the progress is since I was there in April.

Leave a Reply

