Megan Massacre

Last night while I was looking at Ed Hardy images, and then generally getting lost on the internet looking at tattoos in general and then apparently becoming an obsessed fangirl and looking for more deconstructed doll/pin-up images from NY Ink’s Megan Massacre, I realized that she is really the deconstructed doll/pin-up herself and so I started doing some sketches of her this morning.  I tried for a while to make it look like her, but realized after a few failed attempts that the idea was the deconstructed doll, so I did a pretty good sketch.  It has some issues and I will be trying it again at some point, but the idea for me right now is to be inspired and start putting stuff on paper and then sharing it.  By the way this is not my usual subject matter at all, my art is usually very Raggedy Ann like, more in keeping with who I am.  I am really digging the Goth Barbie Doll thing though, its freaking cool as hell.  I want to deconstruct a Barbie, tattoo her and color her hair red and goth up her make-up.  Dude, toy store?  HA!!

Deconstructed Doll/Pin-up: Inspired by Megan Massacre
Leave a Reply

