Tiger Lily and Bird

“be like the flower, and turn your face to the sun.” ~ khalil gibran

liliesbird

we spend the morning clearing away the snow.  he works on his aunt’s driveway and i on ours, hers and his mother’s down the street.  the dog is joyful to be in the snow  the men are in the street snow blowing, the plow has not yet come through.  later i get a haircut and then spend some time shopping with and having dinner with, my daughter.  i come home late and crawl into his bed, he wraps his arms around me, holding me so close, with such strength.  I close my eyes and breath in the smell of him, and visions pass before my eyes, of birds and sunshine, and lilies.

Leave a Reply

