Nope

i go in all cocky.  It’s done I say.

He proceeds to tell me why it isn’t done.  I work on it for three hours.  Frustrated, I stop.  I want to move on.

I am fighting direction, a problem for me as a student, one I must resist.

i look forward to one day throwing it on a fire.

Suddenly I remember doing a lesson like this in similar colors over thirty years ago, with Mr. Walter Merrick.  I am transported back in time.  I stand very still and the image rests in my eyes like a vision.

i catch my breath.

image.jpeg

Leave a Reply

