WIPs

imageimage

The assignment was to make several collages and then create a painting form the collage.  Because I was seeking something different with the endless tired still life, I was told to create four or five paintings based on my backyard painting.  See below.  I think for this reason they have a feeling of collage.  The painting with the small cutout tree.  And the full chickadee is my favorite.

I did both I half assed the collages, taking old images of my own work and slapping them together into something new.  I have at least two good paintings out of that.  I have an unfinished collage that is very intriguing and every time I walk by it I say OH.  I accidentally made a discovery when I was cleaning and placed it on a piece of paper that I liked but didn’t use and it has potential.

I think I will work on those a bit today before my meeting.

These two paintings I worked on yesterday.  I am quite happy with one of them.  The other is in need of additional work.  Especially now that I look at it online.  It helps my eyes somehow to see it backlit and smaller I can focus on what it needs better.

Still adjusting to my new eyes.

Leave a Reply

